Recently Read- Me Before You

Morning,

I just finished a book in the space of a day. If I start a good book I find it impossible to put it down. I loved this story so much I just felt i had to write about it. The novel is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. You may have heard the name recently, they based a movie on it. Which is coming out in June. it stars Emilia Clarke (Khaleesi lol) and Sam Clafin. And yes that is mainly the reason why I wanted to read the book, I’ll admit the trailer looked good. I read way to many fantasy/ Si Fi books, it was time for a change.

The novel is based around the lives of Louisa (Lou) Clark and Will Traynor. Lou is a small town girl contempt on living her life within a five mile radius of the town she grew up. Will on the other hand is a wealthy banker based in London, and lives his live to the fullest. That is all I’m going to say about them, because the book takes you straight in. The reason why I loved this book is because it was all about taking every opportunity that came your way, to live life to the fullest and not to take it for granted. One quote I particularly loved was…


“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.”


It was one of those books that makes you stop and think. How easily life could change for anyone. If it did, would you be happy with the way you lived it thus far?
I couldn’t recommend this book enough. Clearly I loved it anyway I finished it in a day! I cannot wait to see the movie, I do love Emilia and who could complain watching Sam for two hours.

Till next time,
Em x

 

 

 

*Image Credit-Unknown

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close