Where Have I Been? South East Asia

Hey,

I am back after my hiatus. For those of you who do not know, I was traveling South East Asia for the past three months. Originally I had wanted to blog while I was out there but it just wasn’t feasible for me.  I did not bring my laptop and I wouldn’t have created content I was proud off while I was alway. Thus for those reasons I took a break from blogging. But, now I am back and ready to share my experiences.

This trip had been in the works for awhile and I am so glad I got this much travelling done before I go back to Uni. Traveling has become a big part of my life in recent years. I just love being on the move and exploring different places. My country count has reached up to twenty-two and I am hoping to get in two more countries before the end of the year. We shall see how that goes. As I mentioned above I am going back to Uni to do an MA in Digital Media. So I am not sure if I will actually get anywhere outside of the library.

We either wanted to do SEA or South America. However, given the fact that I just came back from the United states I wasn’t too keen on flying back that direction. Stupid reason now that I think of it. Still, I am glad we chose Asia. I absolutely loved Vietnam. We also didn’t do the typical backpacker route of SEA (Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia). Instead, we chose to do Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore and Indonesia (Bali and the Gili Islands). We did not have this route completely mapped out before we got there, all we knew was that we were traveling Thailand and Vietnam. However, we had a few weeks to kill in between that we hadn’t decided what to do or where to go. We kind of just winged it when we got there. Which isn’t an uncommon thing to do! The best part of backpacking is the unplanned aspect of it.  If that is the only piece of advice I can give you on traveling is do not plan too far in advance. You never know what you might discover or who you might meet. Always leave yourself open to change. It’s half the fun.

Anyways, now that I have filled you in on what has been happening. I will be uploading posts on every place I have been, what I got up too and general tips. I will also have some posts on preparing for backpacking and much more. Cannot wait to share it all with you guys.

13898626_1387076494642349_663129509_o

Till next time,

Em x.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close